Quick Tip

Show Them You Care: Learn the 5 Love Languages

The Language of Love

Did you ever notice that not every gift or thoughtful gesture is met with enthusiasm? Sometimes we do something to show our love, thinking we've hit a home-run, only to get back a “Gee, thanks!” It's probably because the gift doesn't match our loved one's “Love Language.”

Love Languages were identified by Gary Chapman in his book 5 Love Languages.

Article continues below...

What's Your Parenting Style?

Take a quiz to find out what kind of a parent you are.

Most people have one or two primary ways they most easily experience love:

  1. Receiving Gifts
  2. Acts of Service
  3. Words of Affirmation
  4. Quality Time
  5. Physical Touch

Do Some Studying

So this year, before you decide what to give or say, take some time to go the extra mile. Find out what your family members' love languages are. And while you're at it, figure out your own language.  It makes it much easier for someone who loves you to show you how very special you are.

To learn more, visit Gary Chapman's site.

More From Complex Kids Blog